**For email address and online application, go to our APPLY TODAY tab!**


Okay so you might be new to scouting, you will hear lots of new terms and hopefully this page will help you to learn all the lingo and answer your questions.

What are the ranks and advancements?

Advancement Plan

Recognition is important to young boys. The Cub Scouting advancement plan provides fun for the boys, gives them a sense of personal achievement as they earn badges, and strengthens family understanding as adult family members work with boys on advancement projects.

Tiger Cub. The Tiger Cub program is for first-grade (or age 7) boys and their adult partners. There are five Tiger Cub achievement areas. The Tiger Cub, working with his adult partner, completes 15 requirements within these areas to earn the Tiger Cub badge. These requirements consist of an exciting series of indoor and outdoor activities just right for a boy in the first grade.

Bobcat. The Bobcat rank is for all boys who join Cub Scouting.

Wolf. The Wolf program is for boys who have completed first grade (or are age 8). To earn the Wolf badge, a boy must pass 12 achievements involving simple physical and mental skills.

Bear. The Bear rank is for boys who have completed second grade (or are age 9). There are 24 Bear achievements in four categories. The Cub Scout must complete 12 of these to earn the Bear badge. These requirements are somewhat more difficult and challenging than those for Wolf rank.

Webelos. This program is for boys who have completed third grade (or are age 10). A boy may begin working on the Webelos badge as soon as he joins a Webelos den. This is the first step in his transition from the Webelos den to the Boy Scout troop. As he completes the requirements found in the Webelos Handbook, he will work on activity badges, attend meetings led by adults, and become familiar with the Boy Scout requirements?all leading to the Arrow of Light Award.


Whats the difference between Class A and Class B?

Class A and Class B are unofficial nicknames for the scout uniforms. Though generally understood, some scouters prefer the proper uniform names.

  • Class A is the nickname for the BSA “Field Uniform”.
  • Congratulations!  You have just joined Cub Scouts.  It’s time to get you in uniform.You will need the following items:
    Tiger Wolf Bear Webelos Adults
    (Long or Short Sleeve)

    Your son will wear this shirt until
    the end of 4th grade, so buy a
    larger size than he currently wears.
    Shoulder Loops
    Blue Shirt:
    Tan Shirt:

    Pants/Shorts Blue Jeans
    Blue Slacks
    Blue Cub Scout Pants
    Blue Shirt:
    Blue Jeans
    Blue Slacks
    Blue Cub Scout Pants
    Tan Shirt:
    Blue Jeans
    Olive Boy Scout Pants
    Blue Jeans
    Olive Boy Scout pants
    Inland Empire Council
    Pack Numbers 306
    World Scout Crest
    Den Number
    Patrol Patch

    Find out your den number before purchasing.

    Find out your patrol emblem before purchasing.
    Cap  Optional: Wear the cap for your den level.
    Neckerchief Slide Optional: Wear the slide for your den level or one of your own.

    *Note: Beltloop awards will not fit on Boy Scout Belt

    Socks (optional)
    Webelos Colors

Ontario, CA 91764